COVID 19 Resources

COVID 19 Emergency Loans – A Guide from the US Chamber


TTB Assitance during COVID 19 Crisis

The Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) recognizes that businesses that we regulate are being severely impacted by COVID-19. To assist these businesses during this period, we are postponing several filing and payment due dates for 90 days where the original due date falls on or after March 1, 2020, through July 1, 2020.

Specifically, we are:

  1. Postponing tax payment due dates for wine, beer, distilled spirits, tobacco products, cigarette papers and tubes, firearms, and ammunition excise taxes.
  2. Postponing filing due dates for excise tax returns.
  3. Postponing filing due dates for submission of operational reports.
  4. Postponing filing due dates for claims for credit or refund by producers.
  5. Postponing filing due dates for claims by manufacturers of nonbeverage products.
  6. Postponing due dates for submission of export documentation.
  7. Considering emergency variations from regulatory requirements for affected businesses on a case-by-case basis.
  8. Reviewing requests for relief from penalties based on reasonable cause.

Find additional details on the BA’s COVID-19 resource center Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) tab, and on the TTB Industry Circular 2020-2.

SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan Program

The Small Business Administration (SBA) Economic Injury Disaster Loan program has been made available to eligible businesses and private nonprofits that were impacted by the Coronavirus (COVID-19). These working capital loans of up to $2 million can be used to pay fixed debts, payroll, and other bills that can’t be paid because of the disaster’s impact. The interest rate is 3.75% for small businesses without credit available elsewhere; businesses with credit available elsewhere are not eligible. The interest rate for non-profits is 2.75%. SBA offers loans with long-term repayments in order to keep payments affordable, up to a maximum of 30 years. Terms are determined on a case-by-case basis, based upon each borrower’s ability to repay. Learn more about the loan program HERE.

SBA has approved Disaster Declaration #16372 Arkansas Disaster number AR-00109 as a statewide declaration for small business affected by Coronavirus (COVID-19). Effective date 1/31/2020. All counties in Arkansas can apply online.

Families First Coronavirus Response Act

The Families First Coronavirus Response Act (H.R. 6201) was signed into law on March 18, 2020. The Act provides paid sick leave to American workers affected by the Coronavirus (COVID-19) in a variety of ways. This legislation has now passed both the House and the Senate and has been enacted into law by the President. The effective date is 15 days after enactment: April 2, 2020.

The legislation applies only to those employers that employ less than 500 workers. You can find detailed information here   You can also find information here.

Arkansas Small Business & Technology Development Center (ASBTDC)

ASBTDC is gearing up to be set up as a virtual emergency site to help with disaster relief lending. For more information on ASTBC, please see where they will be putting more information disaster funding assistance. You can also call ASBTDC at 1-800-862-2040 or e-mail at

Quick Action Loan Program 

There will be an allocation of $4,000,000 from the Governor’s Quick Action Closing Fund and an additional $3,000,000 from the Attorney General’s Consumer Education and Enforcement Fund Eligible companies may apply for a loan or loan guaranty of up to $250,000. Priority will be given to small- to medium-sized companies that are in the supply chain of essential goods and services, including health care, food manufacturing and logistics. The allocation from the Attorney General will support small businesses.

For questions about the Quick Action Loan Program, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), and other business assistance, email or call 501-682-1121.

Facebook Small Business Grants Program

Facebook is offering $100M in cash grants and ad credits for up to 30,000 eligible small businesses in over 30 countries where they operate. They’ll begin taking applications in the coming weeks. In the meantime, you can learn more and sign up to receive more information when it becomes available at


COVID-19 Information

Please follow all guidance from the Arkansas Department of Health and the CDC.
Click the links below for up-to date information:

Emergency Rule Changes Regarding The Sale of Alcoholic Beverages

Pursuant to the Governor’s March 17th Proclamation the Alcoholic Beverage Control has set forth the following Rule Amendments effective immediately and to continue for the next thirty days:

Restaurant and Microbrewery Restaurant Permittees (hereafter referred to as “restaurants”) licensed to sell beer and wine under any permit, issued by the Alcoholic Beverage Control may sell corked or sealed bottles of wine with the purchase of food, consistent with their existing ability to allow a patron to take home an unfinished bottle of wine purchased with food. Many restaurants already have the capability to sell beer for on-premises consumption and beer to go pursuant to a retail beer permit or microbrewery restaurant permit. In order to establish parity among all restaurants during this emergency, any restaurant licensed to sell beer under any permit, may sell sealed cans and bottles of beer to patrons with purchase of food. Restaurants may also include beer and wine with delivery of food items. Restaurants shall not sell any spirituous liquor to go or for delivery. Restaurants may sell mixers and set-ups.

Retail liquor stores with drive thru windows are encouraged to use those exclusively. Retail liquor stores may offer curbside services and delivery to their patrons.

Grocery stores and convenience stores may offer curbside services and delivery to their patrons.

Distilleries, Small Breweries and Small Farm Wineries, consistent with their existing licenses, may sell their own products for off premises consumption and offer delivery of their products to patrons.

Delivery of alcoholic beverages shall be by an employee of the licensed restaurant, microbrewery restaurant, distillery, small brewery, small farm winery, or liquor store. Alcohol shall not be delivered by a third-party delivery service.

All restaurants and retailers are reminded to continue to ensure they do not sell alcoholic beverages to anyone under the age of 21.

There is to be no off-premise sales or deliveries within a dry county or area. There shall be no deliveries made into a dry county or area. Private club permit holders may not sell to go or deliver any alcoholic beverages.



Arkansas Works is a Medicaid program that offers eligible Arkansans private health insurance coverage. The insurance is offered through qualified health plans from Arkansas BlueCross BlueShield, Arkansas Health & Wellness (Ambetter), and Qualchoice. Individuals can apply for Arkansas Works Healthcare coverage at any time. There is no open enrollment for this program.

Some Arkansas Works enrollees must pay a monthly payment for their insurance, known as a premium. Those enrollees also may have a small payment they will have to make at the doctor’s office, known as a co-pay. Whether you have to pay a premium or co-pay depends on your income.

Arkansas Works enrollees with special health needs may be better served through traditional Medicaid. That will be decided based on information you give DHS on your application. Apply for insurance through Arkansas Works here .  

You will be asked whether or not you want to register to vote, answer yes or no, then move to the  next page, choose the yellow box to start your application. If you have any questions about  how to apply, please call me directly at 501-765-2469 and  I can walk you through it.